2018 volunteer days in South Lanarkshire

Posted on

We are pleased to announce our South Lanarkshire volunteer days for 2018. How do you fancy:

  • Getting out & about with us for a badger survey,

  • Learning more about badger behaviour through our trail camera project, or

  • Helping us to monitor known setts in the area?

Our volunteer days are a fun way to help out, get outdoors, learn new skills and meet new people. Most events run from 10AM to 4PM and are open to members of Scottish Badgers or those who have attended a Badgers for Beginners course with us. To sign up to any of the dates below, please contact the Project Officer by email or phone 07565 813 401.

Survey days

January

Wednesday 24th January, Saturday 27th January, Wednesday 31st January

February

Saturday 3rd February, Wednesday 14th February, Saturday 24th February, Wednesday 28th February

March

Saturday 10th March, Wednesday 14th March, Saturday 24th March, Wednesday 28th March

April

Wednesday 11th April, Saturday 21st April, Wednesday 25th April

Sign up now >>

Sett monitoring sessions

February

Wednesday 7th February - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Wednesday 21st February - sett monitoring

March

Wednesday 7th March - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Wednesday 21st March - sett monitoring

April

Wednesday 4th April - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Wednesday 18th April - sett monitoring

Sign up now >>

Trail camera expeditions

January

Saturday 20th January (Falls of Clyde badger hub volunteers only)

February

Wednesday 7th February - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Saturday 17th February (Falls of Clyde badger hub volunteers only)

March

Wednesday 7th March - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Saturday 17th March (Falls of Clyde badger hub volunteers only)

April

Wednesday 4th April - trail cameras & sett monitoring, Saturday 7th April (Falls of Clyde badger hub volunteers only)

 

Sign up now >>

Contacts:

For issues related to badger crime, legislation, planning, mitigation, data searches and to log badger records:

Available between 09:00 and 17:00 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday ONLY

Species Protection Co-ordinator

T: 07866 844232

E:

For matters relating to our Badgers in the Landscape - Community Building for Wildlife project:

Project Officer

T: 07565 813401

E:

For training, web presence and general enquiries:

T: 07792 142446, 07570 915630 or 07973 273536

E:

Sponsors:

Scottish Badgers (SCIO) Charity Number SCO34297.